Summertime

Not only am I looking forward to the next three weeks of the spring semester to coming to an end, I am really looking forward to moving into my OWN place for once.  Of course, since I have been out of high school I have lived on my own but I have always had roommates.  For the last two years and four semesters, I have been living with myself, two dogs and four roommates, two of which, are boys.  What I was thinking the day I signed a lease stating I would live with two boys, I have NO idea.  It was a horrible idea.  Not only am I extremely picky and tighty about everything in my house, I am also not much or babying and caring for people who are completely capable of doing it themselves.  If there is one thing I have learned living with four other individuals is that people are completely different, some are independent and some spend their entire lives being babied and have absolutely no responsibility for themselves or let alone anything else.  I am also pretty excited to move into my place because it is literally right behind Eskimo Joe’s and will be even closer to campus than I am right now.  So, come June 1 I will be 100 percent I-N-D-E-P-E-N-D-E-N-T! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

