VALENTINE’S DAYYYY

I love Valentine’s Day, of course only if I have a boyfriend or significant other to celebrate it with.  This year I do have a boyfriend and I can’t wait to celebrate our first Valentine’s Day together. Now usually I am not the lovey-dovey type that likes to talk about love and cute stuff, but Valentine’s Day is the one exception.  It’s a day that can be quite depressing for those who don’t have someone to celebrate with, but I think you can still make it fun with your friends and family.  I remember all through grade school and even high school my mom would always get me something cute for Valentine’s Day and I loved that. Now that I am off at college I don’t usually see her around Valentine’s Day but luckily she has someone in her life too to celebrate with.  That’s important to me because my mom does so much for me and really deserves the best.  I also still enjoy getting little presents for some of my best girl friends like a little candle or candy, just something fun to make Valentine’s Day great for everyone.

Leave a Reply

