Blog 13

For this week’s blog assignment, I was really excited and relieved when I found out we were free to write about whatever!  What came to mind for me was that Thanksgiving is right around the corner, which means Thanksgiving break is even closer!!  I could not be any more excited about this.  Although, this semester feels like it has gone by extremely fast, I really need a break!  I just keep telling myself, “only one more week,” luckily, I will be able to go home next Monday night because I have a doctors appointment Tuesday back home, so I’ll have to skip my two classes that Tuesday, but I’m sure it won’t be a big deal!  Most importantly, is the fact that the Bedlam game is the Saturday after Thanksgiving and I cannot wait to get to witness Oklahoma State BEAT Oklahoma!  It’s gonna be one of the best games in awhile.  So I will be coming back to Stillwater for the game Saturday to tailgate and a few of my friends from home are coming back up here with me to watch the game, so Saturday should be a good time!  The thing I am most excited about is that I can go home and sleep in my nice bed and just relax for awhile, and of course see my cute little puppy, Curtis!  I feel like I haven’t been home in forever so I am really excited to just spend time with my family and get the chance to eat good, healthy, home-cooked meals made by my mom.  I’ve really missed her the most just because we are so close and we have a really good and open relationship!  Plus the fact that I will be able to see all of my friends from back home and high school will be nice as well. 

  Overall, I just think it is nice to have a change in the atmosphere and change of pace and everyone needs a break.  I think after I get back from the break I’ll be ready to do my best in my classes and finish out the semester!  Not to mention we only have three weeks left of the semester when we get back from Thanksgiving break.  Then I’ll have an even longer break to be able to relax and be home for a couple of weeks!  Even though this week and next Monday are full of due dates for huge assignments, like the video assignment worth 200 points, a persuasive speech, the High Five assignment (which is a major deal for my Style and Structure class and has been stressing me out for awhile).  I know I’ll get through it and try my best because I am so close to having a break.  I like to think of it as a huge downhill slope after Thanksgiving break!  All assignments will be done, then it is just dead week to study my little heart out then the finals and I am done!  I know my break is going to be full of fun and relaxing times.  I plan on going shopping the day after Thanksgiving on “Black Friday” and hopefully get all of the Christmas shopping done and get a couple winter/fall clothes to wear to class! 🙂 Also, I am getting my hair done while I’m home and it is much needed.  So I’ll hopefully come back with a cute new hair cut as well! Well that’s about it for my plans for the break!  I hope everyone else has a great Thanksgiving break too!

2 thoughts on “Blog 13

  1. It’s really a shame that Bedlam did not go the way we wanted this year. I really like in this blog when you talked about the breaks. Breaks really refresh you in a way and you come back ready to work. I know after break this year that is exactly what happen to me. Nice blog.

Leave a Reply

